Say hello to the leadership team at Ahavat Zion

Meet Our Leadership Team

Say hello to the leadership team at Ahavat Zion. Got questions for the lead team at AZS? Contact us by clicking here.

Our Core Leadership Team


Rabbi Michael Kashdan

Point People

Damon Jacoby, Synagogue President

Joshua Mendelsohn Rood, Service Coordinator


Rabbi Dr. Stuart Dauermann

Cantor Natanel Vetter

Our Board of Directors

Damon Jacoby - Synagogue President

Linda Leib-Baker

Steve Goldsmith

Melissa Moskowitz


Care Coordinator – Sarah Trank

Children’s Education – Sara Rood

Member Communication – Anne Friedman

Oneg Teams – Susan Silver

Prayer Team – Harland Green

Setup/Takedown - Beth Kashdan

Shabbat Dinner Clubs – Laura Jacoby

Sound and Media – Sean Emslie

Ushers and Greeters - Steve Goldsmith

Synagogue Staff

Sean Emslie - Executive Administrator